Finance Council

Skip Navigation LinksCouncil

Diocese > Finance > Council

 Diocesan Finance Council Members

as of 6/28/2022

Note: Finance Council is comprised of Bishop's Cabinet members and outside members

​Finance Council
Diocese of Greensburg - 723 East Pittsburgh Street, Greensburg, PA 15601 - 724-837-0901
The Most Reverend Larry J. Kulick, JCL
The Reverend Monsignor Raymond E. Riffle, MSW, MPA
Vicar General​ and Moderator of the Curia
The Rev. James H. Loew, OSB, Pastor
St. Gertrude Parish

Term Expiration – December 31, 2023​
Mr. Jeffrey D. Erdely
SESCO Enterprises

Term Expiration – June 30, 2024​
Mr. John J. Dolan
CPA; Retired as president of First Commonwealth Bank

Term Expiration  December 31, 2024
Ms. Lisa A. Martinelli, PhD, JD, MA
Ethicist and Attorney
Highmark Health – Chief Privacy & Data Ethics Officer

Term Expiration  March 11, 2026
​Mr. William (Bill) Thalman

Term Expiration  July 28, 2022
​Diocesan Staff to the Finance Council
The Reverend Monsignor Raymond E. Riffle, MSW, MPA
Interim Chancellor
Mrs. Sheila R. Murray
Finance Council Secretary, Chief Financial Officer
Dr. Nancy Rottler
Superintendent of Catholic Schools​
Ms. Jennifer Miele
Chief Communications Officer and Managing Director of Evangelization
The Reverend Monsignor William R. Rathgeb, JCL
Office of Judicial Vicar of the Tribunal
Melaney Hegyes, MA
Managing Director, Catholic Charities
Mr. Paul Puleo
Managing Director, Development